top of page

Dick Chambers Review of 2015

Ladies and gentlemen, it is I once again, The Smartest Man in Wrestling TodayTM, Dick Chambers, and this is my round up of 2015 in CCW. First and foremost, I apologise to all my fans that this didn't come sooner, but you see I have a very hectic lifestyle which leaves me with little time to type these articles, and I hope you don't take my apology for granted, believe me, I don't say sorry often. But with that said, let's get into it. 2015 started pretty good for yours truly, Sound of Silence saw my man G-Force beat that dancing queen Matt Burns, the so-called Funk Soul Brother, and later in the night, both me and G-Force warned that fat blob Ajax not to pursue the monster Byson, and surprisingly the idiot listened and hasn't been seen in CCW since. Super 8 2015 followed, and while it was AJ Hughes who won the tournament, it was my man G-Force who made it all the way to the finals, and trust me readers, this year will see The Man Stronger than Gravity go all the way, and be crowned 2016's Super 8 cup winner. Elsewhere on the show my monster Byson beat the debuting Unit in what was indeed a battle of the beasts, but alas dear readers it wasn't all good for yours truly. One of my original signings, 'The Celtic Kid' Ben Evans decided to cut his contract short and go it alone. Well readers that soon backfired for him, as he quickly lost to Ry Lloyd at Super 8. As for Evans, I'm not sad, good riddance to bad rubbish I say. Now it pains me to talk about CCW's fourth Big One show, subtitled Xtravaganza. Yes it was a bad night for me, but I'm man enough to admit that, I know a lot of people in CCW who wouldn't. All I'm going to say about Xtravaganza is this, Tony Bond, don't go thinking that I'm done with you, I have a lot more in store for you and your boyfriend Johnny Blaze. Speaking of the traitor Tony Bond, Soul Survivors saw the introduction of my latest client, 'The Human Shark' Rhys Reflex. He had debuted at Super 8 and re-appeared at Xtravaganza being managed by 'Perfectly Sexy' PT Player. Now I've got nothing against PT, I wish you all the best PT, but baby, you're not as smart as I am, and Rhys made the right decision to side with the Smartest Man in Wrestling TodayTM. Rhys more than earned his keep by beating not just Tony Bond (a match which also earned the Match of the Year award), but he later went on to defeat The Unit on the very same show, two wins in one night baby! But alas it wasn't all good, as the so-called Chairman of CCW Mason Tombs beat my man G-Force in a Trick or Treat match. I'm not too upset about this though, yes Tombs you may be able to win a match when weapons are involved, but the rest of the year you're no match for a man who is Stronger Than Gravity. Now for those of you smart enough to remember what happened at CCW's last show of the year, A Battle Between Fire and Ice, you may have noticed that I wasn't there. Unfortunately I was unable to attend, in fact I was busy interviewing potential wrestlers to join my ever expanding Chambers Family. But I understand it was a mixed night. Yes my man Rhys Reflex may have lost the opening triple threat match against Matt Burns and the winner The Unit, but that's just how instrumental I am when at ringside. As for The Unit, I have nothing against him, he's new here in CCW yes, but if he had someone like me by his side to aid him, then he could become one of the most dominating forces in CCW. I hope you're reading Unit and I hope you consider my very kind proposal, I don't just make these offers to anyone you know. Meanwhile, my man G-Force was disqualified in his match against AJ Hughes, and afterwards went berserk, attacking the referee twice, Ry Lloyd and his former partner Ben Evans, colour commentator Trent Adams and the chairman himself Mason Tombs, as well as Mr. Che making a special appearance. I admit that if I were there, this wouldn't have happened, but Tombs, you and your booking committee have no one to blame but yourselves, you can't push a man like G-Force and expect him not to lash out. Overall, despite some setbacks, 2015 was a good year for yours truly. As I mentioned previously Rhys Reflex won the Match of the Year award for his bout against Tony Bond at Soul Survivors, but also G-Force earned himself the Rookie of the Year award. Now I'm going to end this article with a bit of information on CCW's next show, Valentine's Vendetta. The show will be CCW's first show of 2016, it's going to take place in about three weeks time on the 13th of February at the Bryn Cadno Community Centre. I will be there of course, as well as G-Force and my latest client Rhys Reflex. Tickets will cost £5 but for more information visit the Conwy County Wrestling website. I'm Dick Chambers, thanks for reading.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page